Board of Directors

The Greater Port Washington Business Improvement District (BID) Board of Directors is composed of eleven people:

Six directors elected to represent commercial property owners
Three directors appointed by the Town of North Hempstead.
Two directors elected to represent commercial tenants

Meetings of the BID Board of Directors are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  Meetings are currently held in person at 329 Main Street. We ask that anyone interested in attending to please inform Holly Byrne, Executive Director in advance to ensure sufficient seating is available for all. Email inquiry can be sent to


Donna Rice  – President (Class A/Representing Commercial Property Owner)

Halime Berkay  – Vice President  (Class A/Commercial Property Owner)

Annette Oestreich – Treasurer  (Class A/Representing Commercial Property Owner)

Nadine Delmonte – Secretary (Class A/Commercial Property Owner)


Hon. Mariann Dalimonte –  (Class C/Councilwoman, Town of North Hempstead)

Bonnie Doran – (Class B/Commercial Tenant)

Manny Galanis – (Class B/Commercial Tenant)

Cindie Leigh – (Class A/Property Owner)

Paul Oleksiw – (Class C/Appointed)

Michael Tretola – (Class C/Appointed)

Michael Tucker – (Class A/Representing Commercial Property Owner)

Executive Director

Holly Byrne